365 Days – Round 2 by Samantha Goode! Day 96 – Saturday 27th June 2015.

An Industrial Sunset

  Homebush Bay, Sydney, NSW,Australua 

I didn’t really know what to think when I took this photo today. As most would know, I love sunsets and I love water, but what I didn’t like about the scene was the industrial side – the fact that close to where I was standing was a sign stating; “All methods of fishing are prohibited in this area. High levels of industrial pollutants have been found in fish and shellfish in this area”. So this photo of this particular sunset over water, I don’t see the beauty – more the ugliness of the terrible pollution, it just doesn’t sit right with me. 
That sign….broke my heart. 

Leave a Reply

