Hello

By: smileonlife

Jan 15 2013

Category: Uncategorized

10 Comments

Hello everyone,

i have been missing for a while…needed a break! Since I was last on here, a lot of things have happened, so I thought I would you fill you in. As those of you who follwed me on my 365 project know, I had a miscarriage in 2012 and I lost my way for a little while, hence me stoping my posts on here. Β I needed time out.

After an incredible, much needed holiday in Fiji, I was able to recharge my batteries and find myself again. On Chrsitmas Day 2012, my partner of 7 and a half years proposed to me, so I am now engaged!Β 

I am also very pleased to announce that I am expecting again! πŸ™‚

Oh and some more good news….I am going to have my first solo exhibition, which will be for 3 months in Sydney!Β 

I hope all of my followers are keeping well. I plan on adding some new photographs here shortly. X

Β 

10 comments on “Hello”

  1. Yaaaay!
    I’m so, so happy for you! You deserved this, for sure.
    Hope you will be posting photo’s again some time soon, I missed them πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. I’m so sorry that you had to suffer such a loss, but WOW things are really looking up! Congrats on your engagement and pregnancy. 2013 will truly be an exciting year for you :).

    Like

  3. I too am sorry for the suffering you had to go through but I am elated to hear all the good news!!! I hope this year continues to bring you happiness and joy!

    Like

  4. Good news all around! I’m glad that you’ve had time for yourself, always something we need, and often never do…

    Congrats on all your good news ! Here’s to a phenomenal 2013!

    Like

  5. Oh, Sam, I’m really happy for you! Congratulations, all the best, and enjoy the gifts life is giving you πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. Congratulations! I’m really happy for you. I went through some of your old photographs, and I must say, I do miss them πŸ™‚ I love seeing Australia through your eyes, and I think you’re a pretty awesome photographer. I hope you’re doing well! xx

    Like

    • Hello!! I remember you! Lovely seeing you! How are you going? xx

      Like

      • Hi! How awesome to hear from you again! I’m good, studying real hard for my Master’s degree at the moment. Doing a little less photography, I’m more into animated movies right now ^^
        How are you? You’ve been gone for so long! xx

        Like

      • Wow, that’s amazing! Animated movies sounds so good!

        I’m good. I’ve been gone so long because I was hit by a car when I was pregnant – and have had a fair bit going on with that…my baby was fine – he’s 20 months old now πŸ™‚ Love of my life!! And just haven’t felt in the right frame of mind to do photography – until now – so I thought doing this again would help me get back in to it.

        Like

      • Yes, somewhere on here is the result of my very first one (for my birthday).
        And 20 months! Time really flies, I didn’t know it had been so long. I’m glad you’re back, though, Australia through your eyes always was one of my favorite things ^^.

        Like


Leave a Reply

