Day 347 Saturday 10th March 2012

Surfing Trio

This morning I woke up at 3am! Yes, you heard me right…3am on a Saturday! Too many things on my mind.

I decided to walk to my local beach to watch the sunrise and it was beautiful.

Avoca Beach is so incredibly beautiful and I must say, I have missed witnessing the sun rise over the ocean.

I was very tempted to put one of the sunrise shots up, but as there weren’t many clouds (not that I’m complaining about that….after all the rain we’ve had of late, a clear blue sky is welcome in my day, any day!), the sunrise wasn’t as atmospheric as I had hoped and I actually rather like this capture, of 3 surfers off for their morning surf. Felt rather envious of them actually.

2 comments on “Day 347 Saturday 10th March 2012”

  1. So calming, and three people – might have meaning for me today. 🙂

    Like

  2. So waking up at 3am in the morning has its benefits. I’m convinced, although my body is going to a lot of convincing.
    This is a really nice image. Lots of lines – the surfers carrying their boards, the small waves ending on shore and the early morning mist.
    Good work Sam

    Like


Leave a Reply

