Day 345 Thursday 08th March 2012

My Perfect End to a Day

I had such a full on day at work today, but thankfully my commute home only took just over an hour, which meant that I was able to get to my local beach, before it got dark.

The waves today were incredible and there was some amazing surfing going on, mostly by little boys who only looked about 8 years old, yet there they were…out there in the big surf, full of confidence and enthusiasm and they showed no fear.

Not only was the water breath taking to look at, but so was their surfing. For the first time today, I felt alive! That is the power the ocean has over me, I really mean that.

Avoca Beach, NSW, Australia

2 comments on “Day 345 Thursday 08th March 2012”

  1. what an amazing picture! i love the colors and depth.

    Like

  2. Nice lightness of touch – great textures.

    Like


Leave a Reply

