Day 307 Monday 30th January 2012

In Pain

I woke up this morning in agony with my back. I hardly slept last night, every time I turned, I woke myself up due to the pain in my back.

I am afraid, this was the only photo I have for today to share, I was actually planning on taking some ones on my train ride home, but things happened during the day which prevented me from doing so. This photo was taken enroute to work this morning.

I got to work this morning and I was in a lot of pain. My plan was, if I sat at my desk and pretty much didn’t get up until lunch, no one would notice. It didn’t work like that!

A colleague (friend) asked me to help her with some of her work, which I was more than happy to do, however, it meant that I had to go to the printer….it was at that point people noticed something was wrong.

It was suggested that I go to a Chinese massage lady across from where I work and that she’d be ale to help me. To cut a long story short, I went, she didn’t help me, in fact it was the longest hour and half of my life. I was in tears as she massaged me, did acupuncture, cupping and hot stones all at the same time! without even asking me. Apart from massage, I had never had any of these treatments before. When she performed the cupping on my back, the phone rang and she just left me for 10 minutes, with these things on my back whilst she chatted on the phone.

I really am one for natural therapies and for those who know me, know that I will give anything a try, I am very open minded when it comes to alternative medicine etc, but this, it was awful to be honest. I left in tears, went back to work and said that I really didn’t feel good, so they said that I should go home, which I did….in even more agony than when I woke up this morning.

My back is so sore now, all over…not just my lower back as before.

This is a photo of my back that my partner took this evening, and before you ask….no aliens did not land on my back and create a crop circle 😉

20120201-163440.jpg

Leave a Reply

