Day 289 Thursday 12 January 2012

Long Day Ahead

I have so much going on in my life right now, I don’t know which way to turn… Packing, getting ready to move, first day back today at my 2nd job, more packing tonight…I will be glad when this move is over and I can start to enjoy our new home.

Knowing that I was going to have a busy day, my partner and I stopped here with a takeaway coffee before our work day commenced.

It was so nice to have something beautiful to look at, something to make me feel, umm….good! I’m so tired, I’m hardly sleeping, I’ve lost my appetite (which isn’t a bad thing!!). Sorry for the whine, but if like me you’re having a stressful time at the moment, I hope my photo can bring you a little peace….just imagine yourself here, transport yourself to Australia….just for a while! I am lucky…I know and writing this has just reminded me of how lucky I am, now time to head back to the office and back to work I go!

5 comments on “Day 289 Thursday 12 January 2012”

  1. Oooohhhh sailboats!!! I want to go sailing. Now that’s a great way to relieve stress – peace and quiet and the wind in your hair. Ahhhhhhhh!!!

    Like

  2. I love this, it is so calming! have’t been on your blog for a while, oso today I went through a lot of photographs. I don’t know how you do it, but they make me hurt on the inside, I wanna go to Sydney soooo badly!
    I’m lucky to have your photos though, they bring Sydney a bit closer.

    Like


Leave a Reply

