Day 257 Sunday 11th December 2011

Take Shelter Whilst you Can

Today has been one looooooong day. I have been awake since 3:15am!

In this time I have…

I have watched the moon, saw dawn appear, heard 1 lone bird sing – the first birdsong of the day, watched the sunrise, saw blue sky appear, watched blue sky and little fluffy clouds disappear and within 2 hours this monster of a cloud replaced them whilst I was on the beach with a beach umbrella because 2 hours prior to this cloud it was really hot and sunny. This storm cloud moved so quickly and got bigger and bigger. Needless to say, it didn’t take me long to pack up my stuff and ‘run for the hills’ (I didn’t want to get my camera wet!!)

Pretty impressive sky I think. Today, the sky made me feel so small…I felt like an ant!

Taken at Bungan Beach, Sydney Northern Beaches, NSW, Australia

6 comments on “Day 257 Sunday 11th December 2011”

  1. Great Shot! I would pack up pretty quick too 🙂

    Like

  2. Extraordinary, super, a gift of the nature for you, you could shoot and take a perfect and beautiful photography.
    Cruz

    Like

  3. Oooops… Well hopefully you’re not blaming me for the 3;15 start… I specifically said 4:15.. lol.. How crazy is your weather though… Impressive weather front that’s for sure..

    Like

  4. I feel just the same way when I’m at the beach and I see big stormy clouds coming my way. Impressive shot, Sam. Did it rain a lot?

    Like

  5. Scary! Great capture!

    Like

  6. Holy whoa heck yeah thanks for staying long enough to get this!

    Like


Leave a Reply

