Day 252 Tuesday 06th December 2011

The Only Sun I’ll See

This was taken about 20 minutes ago – about 05:45am. As I write this, the clouds are gathering and getting darker and darker, I think I am going to be seeing a lot of rain today and not much sunshine.

Oh well, at least I started my day off well and got to see some sun, even if it was just for a short while, it’s better than nothing.

6 comments on “Day 252 Tuesday 06th December 2011”

  1. Wow, that is one of the most beautiful pictures I have ever seen. You should frame that one for sure!! I wish I had a view like that!

    Like

    • That’s such a nice thing to say, thank you very much. That’s a good idea, for me to frame this one, I may just do that, so that I have something to remind me of here, when we move. Thank you for the suggestion.

      Like

      • No problem. I’m not sure I could ever move away from your view though! I have always wanted to frame some of my photos and put them up on my living room walls, but for the longest time I just never got around to it. A couple of weeks ago I finally did it, and they now bring a smile to my face every time I walk into my living room.

        Like

  2. If I could get to see a sunrise like this one every time it rained, I think I’d ask for rain a lot more often. Breathtaking shot, Sam! The sun turning the sand to gold is just priceless. Thanks for sharing!

    Like


Leave a Reply

