Day 251 Monday 05th December 2011

Let the Light Shine Through

As I was getting ready to add my photograph for today, I received a phone call from a number that I didn’t recognise. It was a Lady advising us that our mortgage application had been approved, which, let me tell you… is such a massive weight lifted off our shoulders, it now means that we can hopefully exchange contracts this weeks, which means that we will be moving (hopefully) next month – woo hoooo!! It will also mean that no-one else can put an offer in on the house that we are interested in – this is something that I have been so worried about as I know that it does happen and I was dreading the fact that it could happen to us, now…unless we get some really unfortunate luck – this won’t be something that we will have to worry about.

I can’t wait to have a garden and to grow vegetables, to have a dog, to have possums in our tree, to plant native flowers that attract native birds. To finally have somewhere that we can call ‘ours’. To finally, have a proper home.

I’m so excited, I feel like Christmas just came early!

This photo, I took this morning, before I started work and I remember as I took it, I actually felt as though the sky was opening up before me and was letting the light shine through on to me. Maybe I was right.

What a year this has been!

I hope you like this photo.

Manly Beach, Sydney, NSW, Australia

12 comments on “Day 251 Monday 05th December 2011”

  1. Beautiful shot and congrats on buying your first home!!

    Like

  2. beautiful

    Like

  3. If I like this photo. God’s very good work. Good photographic shot.
    And the best congratulations for your projects that are fulfilled… Congratulation
    Cruz

    Like

  4. Aw congrats on the house! 😀 and i love this shot by the way!

    Like

  5. It’s so good to hear your news, Sam! I’m happy for you, and I hope your dreams come true. Love the photo!

    Like


Leave a Reply

