Day 249 Saturday 03rd December 2011

And so the festive season well and truly begins…

Tonight was such a good evening. I went to my partners work Christmas Party, which was held at Luna Park, Sydney. It was fancy dress and the theme was ‘uniform’. My choice, was to go as a Mime Artist – I wanted to do something a little different to the usual Nuns, Vicars, Doctors, Pilots, Nurses etc…

It was such a fun night and everyone made a really good effort, there were indeed all of the above uniforms, including a pregnant(real life pregnant) Nun and a Vicar, a Cross dressing Vicar, which in my opinion was one of the best costumes of the night, the image of him will stay with me for a loooooooong time.

Then there was my partner who went as a Pirate, not sure that a Pirates eye patch and a scarf around the head with a skull & crossbones is considered a uniform, but never the less, he looked really good.

There were others in school uniforms – lots of Pilots (I’m sure that this was probably a wishful thinking in another life kind of costume!)

They actually had a photo-booth there, so that you could take photographs of yourself (what a great idea)! Let me tell you, there were some very very funny photographs in that booth!

My entry today, is a photo of the photographs of me.

Hope they make you smile.

Haven’t had a fun night out like this in such a long time.

Leave a Reply

