365 Days by Samantha Goode

1 photo a day for 365 consecutive days taken by Samantha.

Archive for ‘December 1st, 2011’

Day 247 Thursday 01st December 2011

Flutter Her Wings No More

Today, is the first day of Summer! I am so happy about this fact and what started off as a grey, cloudy, cool day, over time by mid-afternoon it became much warmer and blue sky surrounded me, when I went for my walk at lunch time.

Whilst walking, I came across this butterfly. At first I thought it was resting on the path and then I thought that perhaps it was injured and I was going to see if there was some way that I could help it. Upon closer inspection, sadly the butterfly had fluttered its wings for the last time, for the butterfly had died.

It was so pretty and delicate, I actually felt rather sad to find that it had died, but that’s nature I guess.

