Day 246 Wednesday 30th November 2011

Last Day of Spring

Today is the last day of Spring, although it has actually felt like Summer for a while now (excluding last week, which was just awful weather wise).

I am so looking forward to Summer and all that it brings. People, in my humble opinion seem to be happier, more easy-going and just, well…more at peace.

There were so many people jogging along the beach this morning, most were kind enough to go behind me and not right in front of me as I was taking my photographs (although some do this and I sometimes think, I know that I don’t have the right of way or anything, but would it really be that difficult just to side-step me?) There’s one man who every single day does this – he walks right in front of me, even if I’m right on the waters edge barefoot, he will literally go through the water (in trainers I hasten to add), instead of going behind me and he never ever acknowledges me – most other people who I say good morning to – (I usually do this) they will reply with a good morning back to me, this guy however, he doesn’t want to know. Perhaps it’s because he’s so focused on what he’s doing, I don’t know. It’s now kind of become my mission to try to get some sort of acknowledgement from him – even if it’s “stop saying good morning to me lady!” I think if he said that to me, the next morning I’d say good evening, just to confuse him! 😉

One comment on “Day 246 Wednesday 30th November 2011”


Leave a Reply

