Day 243 Sunday 27th November 2011

Trio of Stars

Today, I went to one of my favourite places to go and hide away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life – a place called Clontarf, which is on Sydney Harbour. By late afternoon, the tide had changed and the wind picked up, bringing with it these beautiful star fish. Several of them actually came on to the beach, so I picked them up and placed them further out in to the water, trying to stop them from drying out in the sun. There were hundreds of them, never seen so many starfish in all my life. i chose this photo, because I liked the simplicity.

4 comments on “Day 243 Sunday 27th November 2011”

  1. Really like this photo ♥

    Like

  2. Magic stars …, very good photography

    Like

  3. I love star fish! And I love Clontarf! I used to go there as a kid – mum’s fave beach!! I never saw starfish – so awesome!

    Like

  4. I LOVE this shot! The starfish, the sand, the sparkling water… Breathtaking!

    Like


Leave a Reply

