Day 242 Saturday 26th November 2011

A Sight for Sore Eyes

As you would know from my previous post, we have had nothing but grey sky for a week now, even this morning – the heavens had opened yet again.

Today, we travelled up to Avoca Beach (where we are going to be moving to), to look at the house again (exciting stuff!) and to well…explore the area a little. In Sydney it was pouring down, by the time we got to Avoca Beach (which took about an hour and a half), blue sky was there to greet us. That’s a good sign I think.

After we viewed the house, we stopped for lunch and then sat on a rock and watched the local surfers, as there were some pretty amazing waves – and some of the best surfing I’ve ever seen, in person.

This photograph was taken very close to where the surfers were. The power of the water was incredible.

I know that when we move here, which is most probably going to be in January, there is going to be pl-e-n-ty for me to photograph. I felt soooo in my element today and quite honestly, really really happy!

Anyway, enough of my ramblings, I hope you enjoy this photo – as much as I enjoyed watching the waves crash on to the rocks.

7 comments on “Day 242 Saturday 26th November 2011”

  1. Gorgeous–one never tires of looking at the sea!

    Like

  2. Wow that’s amazing!

    Like

  3. Amazing colors, Sam, I love them! Stop by my blog as soon as you can, there’s an award for you there :).

    Like


Leave a Reply

