Day 238 Tuesday 22nd November 2011

Toothbrush Made for Giants

Today, it felt like winter.

After work today, I ventured in to the City – and came across something I had never seen before, as I walked in to a shopping centre, there was a contraption that you placed your wet umbrella in and it came out in a sealed bag – to seal the drops in – preventing slippery floors. Only problem was, I tried it and got my umbrella stuck – oops! I looked like a girl who didn’t belong! – and I didn’t!

I then went in to another place, where I felt lost and out of my comfort zone – I had an appointment at a beauty centre – for a facial, the only reason I went, was because I had a voucher that I’d had for almost a year and it was due to expire on Sunday and it was $280 value.

I consider myself to be a beachy girl, someone who is in their element when by the ocean, who feels alive, when close to water – a free spirit you could say, although, that being said, for one of my jobs, I have to dress in a corporate style, but out of work – I am a bit of a hippy/boho/rockabilly/’my style’ type of girl.

I had never stepped in to a place like this (and I was as nervous as hell if I’m honest) and when I sat there, patiently waiting for them to do, what ever it was they were going to do to my face, I felt my heart beating faster and I was almost at the point of making a mad dash for the lift – when I was called in to the room where they would work their magic upon my ugly face. They put lots of different things on my face, including what felt like a gigantic electric toothbrush (and actually smelt of toothpaste), I had to stop myself from laughing – because it wouldn’t have been appropriate – as the lady who was working her ‘magic’ was ever so serious about what she was doing.

After one hour of having allsorts placed upon my face, I did actually leave glowing and feeling rather free and happy.

I held myself back from skipping in the rain – though I almost did – mainly because I’d survived the toothbrush made for giants!

This photo was taken once I arrived home, in the pouring rain.

Leave a Reply

