Day 230 Monday 14th November 2011

The Perfect Start to a New Week

I mentioned over the weekend, how we went to view a property – that we’ve had our eyes on…well….we’ve put an offer in! 🙂 Scary bananas!! Fingers crossed they’re going to accept it and we don’t get guzumped.

It will mean saying farewell to living in Sydney, however, we’ll both still work in Sydney and will commute – about an hour every day – or just over that. At the moment, it takes me 2 hours to get home usually – commuting and that’s living in and working in Sydney, so it should be a really positive move for us and we will finally have somewhere here that we can call our own. I have to keep telling myself, that if it doesn’t happen, then it’s just not meant to be and that there is somewhere else better out there. Everything happens for a reason and all that jazz.

What a rollercoaster of a year this has been so far. I am so glad that I have been documenting it in this project – it’s a year of my life that I will never forget and I like to think that I have made some good friends via this blog – people who have decided to follow my journey – my photography.

This photo was taken this morning, again before I started my journey to work. It was the perfect start to the week. Last week was awful, in so many ways – I am determined to make this week a good one and I hope those who are reading this, will have a good week too.

Sunshine smiles 😀

8 comments on “Day 230 Monday 14th November 2011”

  1. I comence to continuing your 365 days. Very good and nice your photographies.
    It is a pleasure for my to find a blog as his.
    Adiós
    Cruz

    Like

  2. beautiful shot! I love how the thin cloud on the center of the sun creates a “ring like” effect around it, like Saturn.

    Like

  3. Oh, Sam, what exciting news! I have my fingers crossed for you, let us know when you have news! Stunning shot, too!
    I don’t go to the beach every day, but at least once a week i make the trip, so you can still have your sunrises :).

    Like

  4. what a beautiful view! it would make my hour to work via school commute so much nicer, I have to wait til I’m on holiday to see views like this…….. that’s life living in a european city unfortunately!! good luck for the house!

    Like

    • Thank you very much Lizzi. I am verty careful not to take my views like this one for granted, you kust kindly reminded me of that with your kind comment. 🙂

      Like

  5. […] Day 230 Monday 14th November 2011 (smileonlife.wordpress.com) […]

    Like


Leave a Reply

