Day 166 Sunday 11th September 2011

Fixated

I woke up this morning at 7am (which is pretty late for me) and looked out from our balcony window to see the most beautiful waves. I quickly got dressed, ran outside and onto the beach, in awe of what was in front of me…these big, beautiful mesmerizing waves.

I ended up walking on to some rocks to get closer to the water, where, for hour and half, I sat on a cold rock and just watched/photographed the ocean. I could have stayed there all day. I was literally transfixed.

I can’t begin to describe how I feel when I see water like this. The colours were incredible and with the early morning sunlight combined – it was the perfect start to my day.

The rest of my Sunday, consisted of going to yet another beach, with not quite as impressive waves, but beautiful non the less. I did actually go for a quick dip, not in a wetsuit and the water was freezing, but boy did I feel alive when I got out! πŸ™‚

Manly Beach, Sydney, NSW, Australia

6 comments on “Day 166 Sunday 11th September 2011”

  1. Amazing shapes, textures and colors!

    Like

  2. I too can watch the ocean for hours. Great shot.

    Like


Leave a Reply

