Day 140 Tuesday 16th August 2011


My friend the Kookaburra – 2nd day…

Firstly, my apologies for not uploading this until today (Thursday) my laptop was in a thousand pieces on my dining room table (my partner fixed it – and it took a few days) so I was unable to upload the photographs that I’ve taken since Tuesday, but now I can 🙂

My friend the Kookaburra joined me in my lunch break again today – I wasn’t having the best of mornings, I had half an hour lunch, I went to my secret garden and lo and behold, there was my friend…perched patiently waiting for me (well, that’s what I thought anyway) I didn’t eat…I just sat and watched him for the entire half hour. I returned to my desk, feeling calm, relaxed and rather tranquil.

One comment on “Day 140 Tuesday 16th August 2011”

  1. I do like this shot–the angle with which you took it and the blurred background. When I think of Kookaburra, I think of the song I learned as a child: Kookaburra sits in the old gum tree . . .!

    Like


Leave a Reply

