Day 113 Wednesday 20th July 2011

Opening Night of Exhibition – Insight Out

Tonight was the opening night of the exhibition that I am currently in (along with other artists) called Insight Out at TAP Gallery, Darlinghurst, Sydney. The exhibition is running until the 31st July.

This photo is of 2 of my 3 exhibits.

The opening night was fantastic. A couple of hundred people must have turned up. I feel very proud to be part of something like this.

8 comments on “Day 113 Wednesday 20th July 2011”

  1. I’m so happy for you, there is nothing like the excitement of an opening night. CONGRATULATIONS!!!
    A.Wally

    Like

    • Thanks so much Astra. When I spoke to the Curator a day or two after, he actually said that over 400 people turned up on the opening night. I’m so pleased that I did this, it’s given me a boost that I really needed.

      Like

  2. They sure do look amazing on display… Quite the proud achievement, and a couple of great shots too… Congratulations… 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you very much, the other one that was on display which is of mine, is somewhere in this blog – the black and white splash photograph- of the water hitting the rock.

      I had quite a lot of positive feedback regarding my exhibits, so I am pleased. 🙂

      Like

  3. I’ve said it already, but I’ll say it again: congrats, Sam! You deserve this!

    Like

  4. I can only echo has been said so well by those who have commented before me. You need never doubt yourself. Well done

    Like


Leave a Reply

