Day 97 Monday 04th July 2011

It Melts My Soul

The sunrise this morning was so incredible, bright, beautiful and oh so vibrant. After taking photographs for a while, I ended up just sitting on the sand watching and enjoying every moment of it.

Although it was cold outside, watching this sunrise unfold before my eyes I felt really warm.

Taken at Manly Beach, Sydney, NSW, Australia

7 comments on “Day 97 Monday 04th July 2011”

  1. It warms my soul, too. Such colors, Sam! I don’t know which are more lovely, the ones in the sky or the ones in the water. You truly live in paradise!

    Like

    • Thank you. I’m pleased that it warms your soul also. I have to say, I didn’t want this sunrise to end. It was so so beautiful. I wish that I could place each sunrise in a jar and keep it for a rainy day. 🙂 If I kept it in a jar, I’d gladly send you one 🙂

      Like

  2. Wow, it looks like fire. It is so beautiful!

    Like

  3. WOW, now that is some serious colour… What a beautiful sight… and definitely worth getting up for…

    Like

  4. Wow! This is amazing!

    Like


Leave a Reply

