Day 94 Friday 01st July 2011

Variable

Today, the weather has been rather strange. When I awoke this morning, the sky was really grey and miserable looking, yet within an hour, the clouds had parted and there was a blanket of blue sky, but within 2 hours the clouds started to set in again, so I decided that I should take some photographs whilst there’s still some blue sky in the picture.

As I look out of my window now, all I see is different shades of grey clouds – it looks very dull outside and I am glad to be indoors.

There were quite a few surfers out today, they were dotted about all over the waves, including a couple in this photo – paddling out to the waves.

Although this photo shows some of the clouds from earlier today, at least I have a patch of blue sky that I can hold on to.

Happy July everyone! I love July, it’s a month of smiles.

I took this photo this morning, it’s now 5pm and it’s almost dark, but I just saw a double rainbow! right over the ocean…it was soo beautiful and bright. I hope it brings me some good luck. 🙂

Manly Beach, Sydney, NSW, Australia

2 comments on “Day 94 Friday 01st July 2011”

  1. I don’t think about it often, but, when it occurs to me, there’s something strange about July being a winter month in parts of the world. As we’ve had a couple of 90+ degree days, the fact that it’s winter where you are just makes the brain a bit fuzzy. 🙂 Conversely, the fact that your Summer begins in December….

    Nice photo, Sam… the waves on the beach turned out really well in the shot.

    Like

  2. Strange thing indeed, that your winter is starting, while my summer is starting. And the idea that you guys celebrate christmas and new year in the summer just doesn’t make sense in my head. Such a weird idea. I like the picture very much, because of the wideness, it feels as if you’re in the picture and that the waves are coming towards you. I’m very curious to what you’ll be shooting the coming time, what does Australia look like in winter?

    Like


Leave a Reply

