Day 88 Saturday 25th June 2011

Reflectivity

Another beautiful winters day. Although today has been really lovely, I am so looking forward to tomorrow as I am going on a boat – to see the incredible humpback whales from the Antarctic that are currently migrating past Sydney up to Australia’s northern coastal waters, where they mate and give birth. During their annual migration of up to 10 000 kilometres (how incredible is that!) they then make the return journey in Spring with their calves by their side – September through to November.

They are such incredible creatures, I am so looking forward to tomorrow. I have never seen them breach up close, only from a distance, I am hoping and I have all my fingers and toes crossed that one (or two) will be kind enough to oblige tomorrow, so that I can a great photograph to share with you!

Please send a little wish my way that the water stays calm and that the whales are out in force tomorrow breaching!

8 comments on “Day 88 Saturday 25th June 2011”

  1. I want to go whale watching!

    πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. So calm, so crisp, so still. Beautiful
    Astra Wally

    Like

  3. Twice as much beauty! This shot is amazing!

    Like

    • Thank you, I have to be honest, I’m not happy with this one, so I’m glad you like i, it seems others do to, so for that reason, I am glad that I posted it. πŸ™‚

      Like

  4. This is a great picture. The black and white makes the picture even more great. It just adds. Love it πŸ™‚

    Like


Leave a Reply

