Day 82 Sunday 19th June 2011

Where Time Stands Still

Today, I went with my partner up to the Central Coast of NSW, Australia. About an hours drive north of where we live. We went looking at possible locations to move to in the not too distant future.

It was really nice to go somewhere different as it was very peaceful and calming with National Parks and beaches in all directions. Regarding moving there, I guess we’ll have to see what happens as there are a lot of pros and cons to way up.

I was really frustrated with myself as I had taken about 100 photographs and accidentally deleted them from my camera. I couldn’t believe it. This is the first time I have ever done this – and it will hopefully be the last!

Central Coast, NSW, Australia

8 comments on “Day 82 Sunday 19th June 2011”

  1. Love the water, so calm. Beautiful. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. It is funny how we can sometimes do something so stupid. I once also cleared my memory card and it asks you if you really want to delete them….. but like you said, you only have to do it once. I like the detail on the foreground on this. And the break in the color

    Like

    • Thanks Kim. I am glad I’m not the only one who’s done this. I couldn’t believe. I knew that I’d done it straight away. I’ll learn from this mistake!

      Like

  3. That sucks about the deleting but at least you came away with this. I really like the endless reflections of the water, beautiful
    Astra Wally

    Like

  4. Sam, this shot is so beautiful! I love the peacefulness of the scene, and the ripples in the water and sand. I miss summer a little less after seeing this!

    Like

    • Ah, thank you, I really wasn’t sure about this one, as I knew that I’d taken better photographs, which were the ones that I stupidly deleted. So for you to say that it’s beautiful, means a lot to me. A big heart felt thank you.

      Like


Leave a Reply

