Day 79 Thursday 16th June 2011

Water = 21 Degrees

After 5 days of rain, rain and more rain, the sun has finally decided to show its face and blue sky is starting to move through the dark grey clouds that surround the sky. We’ve had so much rain, parts of New South Wales (NSW) flooded. It’s a welcome relief for the rain to stop today.

Still no surfers, I saw yesterday only 2 in the water here, who must have been very very keen to try to catch a wave, as it’s still looking like the inside of a washing machine. The water is 21 degrees at the moment. My Doctor has told me that I can start swimming again woo hoo!! I’m so excited about this. I’m going to try to go a swim tomorrow. Ideally, I will go in the ocean, but if the currents are still crazy, I’ll just go in the ocean pool. It’s nice that I have a choice.

All is well.

6 comments on “Day 79 Thursday 16th June 2011”

  1. Wow! What an amazing composition! At first sight it made me feel vertigo, something about those clouds can make you dizzy. I love the foam, and the patterns it makes on the sand. The sand is such a lovely color there!
    I’m glad you had sunshine today; we did too, after weeks of ash clouds making everything gray. I almost couldn’t believe it this morning when I saw the sky was blue :).

    Like

    • Thank you. It’s when you don’t see blue sky for a while, that when yoiu do, you really really appreciate it. I am glad to hear that the ash is finally clearing for you. 🙂

      Like

  2. Just beautiful…!

    Like

  3. I find myself being sucked into the horizon by the clouds them washed back out by the water. Awesome. Also excellent news on the leg/swimming front. I hope the weather stays good for you so you can get out and swim.
    Astra Wally

    Like

    • Thanks Astra. Wish that would really happen, would be a pretty good adventure. All I can see today it edge to edge blue sky, so it looks like I will be going for my first swim in ages! looks like you sent me some blue sky…thank you 🙂

      Like


Leave a Reply

