Day 78 Wednesday 15th June 2011

Please let me introduce you to my camera eyes…

I thought that it would be good to introduce you all to my camera, my friend. Apart from the ‘in the water’ shots, all my photographs here are taken with this. I don’t use Photoshop, I don’t have any fancy pants lenses, If I want to take a close up of something, I literally get close up.

As I’ve mentioned before, I see everything through my camera, even when I’m not looking directly through one and how I wish I could have little cameras in my eyes. This camera is part of me, it really is an extension of my mind and how I see the beauty that surrounds us. Wherever I go, it goes too.

Today, has been a good day. It’s my partner’s birthday. He’s lucky…with his job, he gets his birthday off every year, which is a very nice perk!

We ventured in to Sydney, to the cinema, where we had gold class seats, which was waiter service, you get to recline your seats and put your feet up. We had a bottle of wine and we were literally the only 2 people there, very lucky! We saw the film Super 8. It was a great film, kind of reminded me of the film Stand By Me crossed with E.T. We then went for a lovely meal by the Opera House and caught the ferry home.

8 comments on “Day 78 Wednesday 15th June 2011”

  1. where does one get gold class seats at a movie theatre in sydney? sounds wonderful~~

    Like

    • At Greater Union cinema, on George street. It’s fantastic!! We’d never been before. They also only seat 40 people, so it’s quiet, but even quieter for us as it was just the two of us, couldn’t believe it. It really is a special experience. Highly recommend it. 🙂

      Like

  2. That sound like an excellent way to spend a birthday. It is always the person, never the camera. You and many others are proof of that.
    Astra Wally

    Like

    • Thanks Astra, it was a good day. He’s now watching the Rugby, so is very content!! Thanks so much as well for your comment about the person and not the camera, that means a lot to me, as I doubt my photography skills all of the time, especially as I only use a point and shoot.

      Like

  3. This is such a brilliant idea!!! Lovely!!

    Like

  4. You put my photos to shame, and I’m using a DSLR. 😉 Keep up the good work!

    Like


Leave a Reply

