Day 70 Tuesday 07th June 2011

In the Beginning

So yesterday wasn’t great for me. I was determined to have a better day today, starting with getting up early to watch the sunrise. It’s only 8:30am here as I write this and already 2 good things have happened today for me. Firstly, I watched the sun rise over the ocean, which to me, is the perfect start to the day. Last week, it was so grey and cloudy here, I didn’t see the sunrise at all. I love watching the sun appear and seeing the sky transform before my eyes. It’s like the clouds put on a show especially for me, as they dance around the sky.

Upon my return home, I switched on my laptop and read some wonderful news that a very close friend of mine has had her baby. A little girl, called Tia. I’ve known this friend since I was 5 years old. I’m so happy for her.

This is the 2nd birth of a baby that I have mentioned here in as many weeks and I think I have around 4 or 5 more friends who are due this month and the next. There must have been something in the air 9 months ago!! πŸ˜‰

It’s nice sharing good news, there’s so much bad news and terrible things that go on in our lives, sometimes it’s easy to forget how lucky we really are.

17 comments on “Day 70 Tuesday 07th June 2011”

  1. So beautiful and serene! I’m a bit envious of you for being able to witness such beauty at close quarters to home! Glad to hear the good news.. babies make me feel like I need to live well for them..it’s quite exhilirating

    Like

  2. Lovely tones. You were in the right place at the right time.

    Like

  3. Beautiful picture. You sure live at a great place. Babies always make me smile, it is one of the greatest things on earth to have a tiny baby in your arms ❀

    Like

  4. Put so simply but so beautifully true
    Astra Wally

    Like

  5. Sam, this is one of my favorite pictures in the world. I love everything about it, the colors, the sky reflected on the sand, the sea, the clouds… I wish I was there!

    Like

  6. Wonderful shot Sam!! A great start to the day!

    Like

  7. That is a stunning sunrise.. Love the reflections in the wet sand too… I have to confess to being far to lazy for sunrises though, and always opt for the much more agreeable sunsets… lol… But seeing shots like this makes me wonder if I’m missing out…

    Like

    • You are missing out – that’s for sure. It’s the perfect start to the day. I love taking sunsets too, but for me, seeing the sunrise – it’s so invigorating and I feel alive. Glad you like it!!

      Like


Leave a Reply

