Day 54 Sunday 22nd May 2011


A New Day

Hardly slept last night, actually I didn’t sleep at all.
I knew that I needed to walk today, so I decided to walk early, before it got too hot. I will rest up for the rest of the day.
I have learnt in the last couple of days that I can only depend on myself and that I am stronger than I think I am.
Life is full of twists and turns. People come and go. Life goes on…

9 comments on “Day 54 Sunday 22nd May 2011”

  1. Wise words. I learnt that a couple of years ago, and I’m still breathing and happy. In my opinion, beauty such as the one you’ve captured in this shot is more than enough to keep one smiling and enjoying life. And if you get to witness it on a regular basis because you’re a photographer, then you’re even happier.
    Lovely colors in that sky. You can usually count on Nature to be there for you :).

    Like

    • Thank you, I can count on Nature, you are right. I will try to remind myself of this important fact. Sometimes, I forget, until somethiing like this comes along and it opens my eyes.

      Like

  2. I would always end up on your photography site so didn’t realize you had a blog! Signed up. And this is so beautiful and serene! and ‘I can only depend on myself ‘ is the only truth..everything else is a passing phase. Hope you feel ok

    Like

  3. If you have to get up early, then it might as well be for something as stunning as this… And so true about only being able to rely upon yourself, although I find pets can be quite dependable, but unfortunately they never seem to help out much around the house.. 😉

    Like

    • So true and I totally agree that pets are dependable, unfortunately, in my apartment building, we are not allowed pets. I would love a dog. I used to have one – a Springer Spaniel. She was perfect.

      Like

  4. This is stunning. I am finally catching up. Wow I can’t believe we have made it to 60 days. :-)))

    Like


Leave a Reply

