Skip to content

Day 363 Monday 26th March 2012

20120326-203058.jpg

Curved Ending

I only have 3 days left (3 days….as I am doing 366 days, due to leap year). Can’t believe that I am almost at the end of this huge journey I have been on. The fact that I have an entire year of my life documented in photographs, is to me, mind boggling and I have to say, that this will be a year of my life that I will never forget! I am not going to get all sentimental now, now is to the time, just that I guess, this photo that I took this evening, reminded me just how close I am to the end, as I thought….on Sunday, the clocks change here in Australia and I won’t get to see the beach late afternoon and that I would need to make the most of it, whilst I still can…..but I won’t need to next week as the project will have come to an end! Which actually feels wrong to me.

This project has become part of me and with saying that, I think I will give myself a few days off at the end and will start again and that is mainly due to all the support and amazing people I have met through my humble little blog…..I will dedicate my last day to you all, but I am not quite there…..just yet! Bu I hope you will support me on 365 part 2?!

Posted by smileonlife on March 26, 2012
4 Comments Post a comment
  1. 03/26/2012

    I’m glad that our blogging paths have crossed… I’ve enjoyed your photos from Down Under very much. I look forward to part 2!

    Reply
    • 03/26/2012

      Thank you very much John…I still remember the first post I saw of yours..of the egg (!) and how I liked it. One thing that I would like to do between my 365 projects is to catch up on other peoples blogs, like yours. So prepare yourself for lots of views in one day!! ;)

      Your support mean a lots to me and the fact that you have enjoyed my photography am I really grateful that I have been able to share what I ‘see’ through a camera.

      Reply
  2. 03/26/2012

    sad that it is almost over, but it has been so inspiring! looking forward to Nr 2! and maybe i will begin my own 365 — what an adventure!

    Reply
    • 03/26/2012

      Thank you… Ah, you really should try and do one! I have learnt so much about myself during this past year….and of course, photography, other people, life, just sooo much!

      I truly am sad that it is coming to an end…I don’t feel ready! I know that sounds daft, but, it’s true. One more year…. ;)

      Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

