Skip to content

Day 361 Saturday 24th March 2012

A Day of Tranquility

20120324-174348.jpg

Today has been such a lovely day, as went to a place called The Forest of Tranquility, which is located on the Central Coast, NSW, Australia, where we went for a 5km walk and then had a picnic.

Afterwards, we drove back along the coast and stopped off at a lake which is where I took this photo. Both the water and sky were so blue.

If I hadn’t taken this shot, my other choice for today,would have been a photo that I took of a yellow bird…it was really beautiful. Perhaps I will share with you, after my 365 project comes to an end.

This photo, of the pelicans ties in really with me and my passion of water, of peace and well….tranquility.

Posted by smileonlife on March 24, 2012
7 Comments Post a comment
  1. 03/24/2012

    The birds are fabulous, and so are the intense blues. Looking forward to the yellow bird photo – not long to wait now!

    Reply
    • 03/24/2012

      Thank you and yes…..not long now. I am planning on doing another 365 photo project, as this has really become part of my life and I feel kind of sad thinking about this one coming to an end! I will give myself a week or so off in between and will post some of the shots, like the yellow bird one, of ones on days when I found it hard to choose which photo to represent a day and there were a few days like that! :-)

      Reply
  2. 03/24/2012

    Nice photo.
    I really like the blue that is so intense.

    Reply
    • 03/24/2012

      Thank you….it made a nice change from all of the grey sky and ain’t we have had recently! I plan/intend to Akers most of this nice autumn weather we are experiencing here, at the moment.

      Reply
      • 03/24/2012

        Good job, really. :-)
        Autumn for me, is the most photogenic season. It has beautiful colors

  3. 03/25/2012

    Really beautiful! The colors are gorgeous! Makes you just want to sit and watch for awhile…

    Reply
  4. 03/26/2012
    [ayu]

    What a great capture!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

