Skip to content

Day 357 Tuesday 20th March 2012

20120320-205831.jpg

The Things I do for Photography….

After a very long day at work, I saw the most amazing sunset…which really lifted my spirits. I waded in to the middle of a lagoon, with my skirt tucked into my undies, so that I could take this shot….I hope you like it! :-)

Avoca Beach Lagoon, NSW, Australia

Posted by smileonlife on March 20, 2012
10 Comments Post a comment
  1. 03/20/2012
    autumninbruges

    Wonderful shot!

    Reply
  2. 03/20/2012

    I really like it!

    Reply
  3. 03/21/2012

    Beautiful sunset! Love how you captured both the bright colors of the sky and the reflection of it on the water.

    Reply
  4. 03/21/2012

    So just how cold was the water? Great shot and even better as a result of the effort

    Reply
    • 03/24/2012

      Thank you! The water wasn’t actually too cold, thankfully. I think if I have to do the same thing again, in a few months time, It will be a different story, as it will winter here in Australia.

      Reply
      • 03/25/2012

        Winter in Australia, We are just coming out of Winter in Canada… I think I would prefer the Australian Winter as compared to ours…Cheers!

  5. 03/24/2012

    It’s amazing. This photo is simple amazing.
    How did you capture such beautiful colors?
    WONDERFUL!!!

    Reply
  6. 03/25/2012

    Gorgeous shot, Sam! Such lovely colors, and that reflection!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

