Skip to content

Day 255 Friday 09th December 2011

The calming effect the ocean has on me…

Today, I had a rather long, busy day – followed by a mad dash to see the mortgage people, for us to sign our mortgage papers. It’s all done. I posted it in the letterbox, whilst my partner went to fetch the car. For a split second, I hesitated about posting it…as I feel like I have just signed my life away (this I know is just jitters, because it’s the first house for me) I am really excited, but my heart was racing and to be honest, I felt rather emotional. Sorry for mentioning buying the house yet again, but it is a pretty big step in my life.

On our way home, we stopped so that I could look at the ocean. By watching the waves rolling in, it calmed me incredibly, nothing else in my life – has such an effect on me. Like I have mentioned so many times in previous posts, I feel so content and alive when I am near the ocean.

Posted by smileonlife on December 9, 2011
10 Comments Post a comment
  1. 12/9/2011

    Congratulations on becoming a home-owner! Very exciting news and very tough to achieve in the current economic climate, so well done! I too find serenity in the ocean. The smell of the air, the spray of the water. So refreshing! Your photograph is lovely!

    Reply
    • 12/11/2011

      Thank you very much Morgan for your kind words. I’m glad you like the photograph and that you find serenity in the ocean too.

      Reply
  2. 12/9/2011

    Congratulations! Nice shot of the waves!

    Reply
  3. 12/10/2011

    Very well now we can congratulate you.
    Your photographic shots are always very good.

    Reply
  4. 12/10/2011

    Got to love pictures of waves

    Reply
  5. 12/11/2011
    melissakoski

    The waves are beautiful and look powerful!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

