Skip to content

Day 253 Wednesday 07th December 2011

As the Day Begins…

Today is going to be a good day…I can feel it in my bones.

I didn’t have to set my alarm to go off this morning quite as early as I have to most days and I still woke up at 5:15am!! I do this nearly every day, I wake up before my alarm goes off. It drives me crazy, I’d give anything for a sleep-in.

On a plus note, if I hadn’t woken up when I did, I would have missed out on this beauty of a sunrise – so every cloud has a silver lining!

Posted by smileonlife on December 7, 2011
6 Comments Post a comment
  1. 12/8/2011

    Most definitely worth the pain of an early rise… Mind you, given the chilly winter temps here at the mo, you’d not have got me out of bed that early… You could always try setting your alarm for 4:15, and then at least you’d not likely wake up before it any more… if that helps… lol.. ;)

    Reply
    • 12/11/2011

      Hello! I can’t stop smiling at your comment, even more so because as I write this, it is 3:38am and I just woke up! :( not good.

      Reply
  2. 12/8/2011

    On the 7th, it was the coldest day of summer in Brisbane in over 100 years! It was also my birthday. I am thinking the title of Ice Queen suits me well. :-) Thank you for thawing me out a little with a much warmer image of my birthday!

    Reply
    • 12/11/2011

      Thank you very much Morgan. I think it was not far off the same here, in Sydney….hasn’t it been a cold start to summer! Belated birthday wishes to you Morgan.

      Reply
  3. 12/9/2011

    This is so beautiful, makes me long to go to Sydney. Too bad it’s so expensive :(
    I love the colours, the photo is just so amazingly great!

    Reply
    • 12/11/2011

      Ah, thanks Rebecca. It’s also very expensive for flights from Australia to Europe! :( Maybe one day you’ll get to come…never say never :)

      Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

