Skip to content

Archive for

Day 250 Sunday 04th December 2011

The Day after the Night Before

Today has been a very quiet day after last night. It’s nice not doing much to be honest and the weather hasn’t been all the great today. As I write this, I’m looking out at the ocean and all I can see is rain and grey clouds.

Because we (my partner and I) weren’t feeling the greatest, from perhaps a little tooo much alcohol last night, we decided to go and get a much-needed coffee. On our way home, we stopped at this beach, so that I could take a photograph during a break in the rain.

I wish the sun would come out to play today.

This was taken at North Curl Curl, Sydney Northern Beaches.

Day 249 Saturday 03rd December 2011

And so the festive season well and truly begins…

Tonight was such a good evening. I went to my partners work Christmas Party, which was held at Luna Park, Sydney. It was fancy dress and the theme was ‘uniform’. My choice, was to go as a Mime Artist – I wanted to do something a little different to the usual Nuns, Vicars, Doctors, Pilots, Nurses etc…

It was such a fun night and everyone made a really good effort, there were indeed all of the above uniforms, including a pregnant(real life pregnant) Nun and a Vicar, a Cross dressing Vicar, which in my opinion was one of the best costumes of the night, the image of him will stay with me for a loooooooong time.

Then there was my partner who went as a Pirate, not sure that a Pirates eye patch and a scarf around the head with a skull & crossbones is considered a uniform, but never the less, he looked really good.

There were others in school uniforms – lots of Pilots (I’m sure that this was probably a wishful thinking in another life kind of costume!)

They actually had a photo-booth there, so that you could take photographs of yourself (what a great idea)! Let me tell you, there were some very very funny photographs in that booth!

My entry today, is a photo of the photographs of me.

Hope they make you smile.

Haven’t had a fun night out like this in such a long time.

