Skip to content

Archive for November 17th, 2011

Day 233 Thursday 17th November 2011

Reflect on the Day

I started my day off waiting for a bus… as I waited (and waited) I watched an Indian Mynah Bird that was in a tree that’s branches cascaded above the road. Quite frequently, the bird would swoop down on to the road below and would approach something – something that I thought was just a leaf. It turned out to be another bird – that obviously fallen out of the tree. It sadly had died. I felt so sorry for both birds, more so for the one that was alive, because it obviously felt sorrow/sadness. I could see that it wanted its companion to move, but alas, it didn’t. I felt really sad.

The rest of my day was hectic at work, followed by another commute home – followed by peace at home.

This photo was taken after I returned home and then went out to the beach to photograph a rather gloomy, rainy day.

