Skip to content

Archive for November 16th, 2011

Day 232

Nail Varnish in Water

Today, I have really struggled with any inspiration for photographs, it’s not that I didn’t want to photograph anything, I just wasn’t in the right frame of mind, so much is going on in my life right now – especially with the house that we are interested in – I hope we get it, but there are so many things that we need to do, it’s a really stressful time in our lives right now.

When I got home tonight, I knew that I hadn’t taken a photograph today and it was dark and raining outside. I wondered what one earth I could photograph – the first thing that came in to my mind, was placing nail varnish in water, this is the result.

I may experiment with this further and may be more creative with the colours etc – meaning trying different colours at the same time.

Sorry, I am not happy with this post, but it’s better than nothing.

