Skip to content

Day 114 Thursday 21st July 2011

Niar

For over 24 hours, it has rained here constantly, – and when I it ’s rained I mean it has poured down. I ended up coming home this evening, with shoes full of water.

This photo is of a local field which I try to walk around when I can. Today, it wasn’t really possible as it was more like a paddy field than a sports field. The butterflies that you can see aren’t real – though I wish they were, instead, they are butterflies that are on my umbrella – which was the very first thing that I bought when I first moved to Australia. I bought this umbrella, because it brings a little bit of happiness on miserable days like today. It’s bright blue and the butterflies are vivid beautiful colours. I somehow prefered this photo in black and white.

Posted by smileonlife on July 21, 2011
12 Comments Post a comment
  1. 07/21/2011

    That’s a lovely photo, it’s funny how we here complain about the heat and sun, and you about the rain haha! I love rain! ;)

    Reply
    • 08/14/2011

      Thank you! As I write this, it’s raining….yet again lol

      Reply
  2. 07/21/2011

    Always finding the happy even in a down pour, excellent! I find myself stooping to look out underneath the umbrella, getting a slight of the rain and ducking back under. Excellent photo
    A.Wally

    Reply
  3. 07/22/2011

    Very cool looking. I wouldn’t tell anybody the butterflies weren’t real unless they asked.

    Reply
    • 08/14/2011

      Ha-ha your comment really did make me smile. Thank you.

      Reply
  4. 07/23/2011

    This is so creative :) I really like it! Cool umbrella btw ;)

    Reply
    • 08/14/2011

      Ah, thanks Rebecca, Glad you like my umbrella :-)

      Reply
  5. 07/29/2011
    mewithmycamera

    great detail in the umbrella!

    Reply
  6. 08/9/2011

    clever

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

