Skip to content

Day 84 Tuesday 21st June 2011

Embrace Every Second

I woke up at 5:30am this morning to walk to Freshwater from Manly to watch and photograph the sunrise. Though I don’t really enjoy getting up at this time as it’s very dark still outside, it’s absolutely worth it when I get to witness such beauty forming before my eyes. I couldn’t really ask for a better start to my day.

This is a short little poem I wrote this morning, as soon as I got home…

Sun rising gently over the ocean
Creates many thought-provoking emotions
Feeling the warmth caressing my skin
I feel its beauty deep within

Igniting my smile
Strengthening my day
Embrace every second
As happiness comes my way.

Posted by smileonlife on June 21, 2011
7 Comments Post a comment
  1. 06/21/2011

    Lovely colors, Sam! If only we had sunrises over the sea, I may be tempted to follow your example and jump our of bed before daybreak. I admire your resolution! I always want to throw my alarm clock against the wall and sleep for another two or three hours :).

    Reply
    • 06/23/2011

      Thank you :-) It is a perfect start to the day. 3 days in a row getting up to at that time, was pretty good for me. Time for a break though. ;) if my alarm wasn’t on my phone, i’d be seriously tempted to throw it against the wall too, especially as it’s so cold in the mornings at the moment.

      Reply
      • 06/23/2011

        My alarm is in my phone, too, but I don’t like my phone either, so one day it may happen. Especially when I have to get up before seven am in the middle of the winter.

  2. 06/21/2011

    I am happy to know that you don’t enjoy getting up that early — people who do love getting up that early sort of freak me out. :-)

    But, between the two Freshwater photos you’ve posted, it does seem to be worth the early hour!

    Reply
    • 06/23/2011

      Thanks John, I have to admit, that I may not like actually getting up, but once I am up, I do feel great for it. I am a morning person, it runs through my family. :)

      Reply
  3. 06/21/2011

    Beautiful sunrise. It sure must be great to be watching that. I love the colours and I like your poem, especially the last part :)

    Reply
    • 06/23/2011

      Thanks Rebecca. It really is great watching the sun rising up over the ocean, especially when there was noone else around.

      Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

