Skip to content

Day 24 Friday 22nd April 2011

It was so peaceful here, my partner and myself were the only people there. I didn’t want to leave. This is a beach where you can’t see the end it just goes on and on and on. This truly is a place where you can collect your thoughts and try to forget your worries.

Posted by smileonlife on April 28, 2011
7 Comments Post a comment
  1. 04/28/2011

    Love the reflection of the clouds! The strong diagonal lines make this image very powerful!

    Reply
    • 05/1/2011

      Thank you very much Craig. My heart did skip a beat when I saw this transforming in the sky and seeing the amazing reflection in the water. What made it nicer was that it was just myself and my partner there.

      Reply
  2. 04/29/2011

    Wow, amazing reflection! The clouds are awesome, too. I wish I could make a trip to one of the endless beaches nearby, of course I’d freeze there since it’s autumn here, but at least they wouldn’t be crowded with vacationers.

    Reply
    • 05/1/2011

      Thank you so very much. You should go….it will be worth it. Take a flask of hot drink with you, wrap up warm and enjoy the peace and quiet. :)

      Reply
  3. 05/1/2011
    Kim

    Lovely reflection and DOF. Wow

    Reply
  4. 05/5/2011

    This is absolutely GORGEOUS! :D

    I totally love your photos btw, can I just “Like” your whole blog? ;)

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

